Cheviot

A cheviot is a a black faced Scottish sheep. It’s also my new bike from Rivendell. My daughter wanted a Sam Hillborne and I wanted a mixte, so we stripped my Hillborne, which my daughter built up to her liking. I then bought a Cheviot, the new luscious green and used my old components to build it up (though I did splurge on new Paul Racer brakes). Here’s some close-ups……..

nice water bottle cage
nice water bottle cage
beautiful lugs
beautiful lugs
headbadge
headbadge
fork crown
fork crown
"on your left"
“on your left”
centerpulls
centerpulls
only a Brooks
only a Brooks
cork grips, Shimano levers and Silver friction shifters
cork grips, Shimano levers and Silver friction shifters
2 thoughts on “Cheviot

Leave a Reply

