Off The Saddle

MBboats

This is my second day home sick from work. I probably could have gutted it out today, but we have a 3-day storm here with rain and high, icy cold winds. I know they’ll survive without me; I don’t have that kind of job. And I can always pace my work……… I would have made it through the day fine. But sometimes you push through life’s demands harder than you have to, just like when riding your bike. I could slow down a little, thoroughly see what’s around me, and let all of my senses enjoy the ride.

MBboats

Leave a Reply

