“Skid In Broadside In A Cloud Of Smoke”

I didn’t know Pete and Mary, but it would have been an honor to do so. I’ve heard through the Travelling Two blog of their death in Thailand while on a world bicycle tour. It brought tears to my eyes for many reasons………

“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming ‘Wow! What a Ride!'” (borrowed from Travelling Two)

2 thoughts on ““Skid In Broadside In A Cloud Of Smoke”

    1. Your welcome. I’m so sad to see two young ones with such soaring spirits leave solid ground. Your comment about knowing someone was a question that hit me when I watched the video, and one I’m reflecting on. Thank you for your visit.

Leave a Reply

