I’m Here

I’m here, it’s just that a few things have gotten in the way of my blogging life. I had to work overtime last weekend and Mon. night, and it’s been raining straight since Tues.  In addition,  it’s the final week of my photography class and my portfolio was due last night and I have to take the final tomorrow. Supposedly it’s going to rain all weekend, but it’s been 2 weeks since I’ve been on the bike. I’m definitely going out at least one of the days. Here’s a shot sitting in my work van at the site; it’s “break time.”

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’m Here

  1. DisabledCyclist

    Been raining sporadically here as well (my and the Boy just barely beat it back to the van on his first ever trail ride just today,LOL). Hope you do well on the exams,and get a good ride in too,my friend 🙂

    The DC

  2. I think I have the opposite problem. My life is too one-sided and I always have time to ride. I keep life simple and ride everyday. But I don’t do much of anything else. I guess the answer is striving for more balance.

    OK, time to go ride.

    • My life seems pretty simple too. Overtime has thrown a wrench in the balance; not enough time to ride and take pictures. Doug, does it still seem simple planning for your big adventure?

      • Three months to go and I’m starting to feel a little stressed about the planning. With my gluten intolerance from Celiac disease I can’t plan on being able to buy food along the way. I will be using mail drops for a lot of my food. That’s going to take quite a bit of planning and preparation in advance.

    • Well, I’m here in northern CA; if there’s anyway I can help, let me know.

Leave a Reply

