Night Ride

Got it in my mind pretty early today that I was going to take a ride after work. That means a night ride. It’s good for me and it’s good for my dog. She gets to run free without a leash. It’s already starting to stay light out a little longer. I was worried there would be too many people on the trail, but I think the cold has them staying inside when the sun’s down. Not too many miles and not too fast; for the dog. I can’t quite put my finger on it; why I like these night rides so much. It’s more than, no people, or that it’s quiet. I’ll have to ruminate on it more………Our route on the wetlands. A couple of pics as the sun goes down.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Night Ride

  1. It’s great to ride at night much more peaceful I find

  2. disabledcyclist

    Especially on nice secluded singletrack 😀 Sounds like your dog and you were in for a great eve after work 🙂

    The DC

Leave a Reply

