It’s Not Spielberg!

I’m pretty excited to have figured out how to get Contour footage into my computer, into iMovie, and compressed properly for upload to Vimeo; where finally I can imbed my wee film here. This was a ride taken last Fri. I learned a whole lot of what didn’t work while attaching the camera to my bike. I’ve since ordered some RAM attachments which I discovered from tscheezy, a cyclist in Alaska who makes incredible biking videos. If you have a chance, definitely check his stuff out.

I hope to get better at this………..

3 Comments

Filed under Video

3 responses to “It’s Not Spielberg!

  1. It’s a nice start! Always fun to see where people ride.

  2. Thanks. You no snow, me no rain. It’s getting scary!

  3. Dean

    Nice video!

    I’m having problems importing .MOV files from my Contour Roam in to iMovie. The only way I can do it, is by converting the .MOV to AVI, which results in a noticeable reduction in quality. I would be grateful if you could tell me how you did it and how you exported to Vimeo. Thanks, Dean.

Leave a Reply

