12daysofriding: Seven

A great way to start off the new year; K and I took a really nice gravel ride. LOOK at this weather!

wetlands

Not a great way to start the year; I got a flat. Then I discovered the CO2 cartridge I had didn’t fit the canister to put air in my tire. I was on the Vaya (yes tubeless). Luckily we’d ridden less than a mile and I was only 5 min. from home where I returned to exchange the Vaya for the Pugsley. I just rode the Vaya Fri. I can’t quite figure out why I flated (special sauce in there too).

I took both my camera and the Contour, but I didn’t feel like doing a lot of stopping and filming and changing attachments. I did a little filming from my handlebar and held the Contour in my hand. I’ve figured out how to get the files into iMovie, so maybe I’ll get to editing the stuff I’ve recorded. Unfortunately, you have to run the .mov files through another compression before iMovie sees them.  A pain, but a solution for now. I also discovered a new operating system is less than $100 and then they let you download iMovie ’11 for about $15. So now I need to decide if I want to go the new OS route, or just find another editing application. There’s always going out and buying a new computer too! That’s the extravagant solution, but my computer is beginning it’s 5th year of use and I’m working more and more with photographic media. I may discover when I start editing I don’t even have enough memory on my computer.

We stopped about midway for a little snack and to watch the birds. A great place for all kinds of shorebirds. Then I was fooling around with my camera……..

There were more people out on the trail today. Probably because of the beautiful weather and it being the weekend.

On another note, I’ve read a few blogs where the author has reviewed their past year; clever and fun to read. I’ve never been much for resolutions; certainly not proclaiming them to the world. But I am

thinking of this last year and I may do a write-up. Don’t hold your breath as I may skip the whole idea and move right along to editing and publishing some of the video footage I’ve got.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, to all!

Leave a comment

Filed under San Francisco Bay Trail, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

