Weekday Night Ride

This is the 2nd night ride we’ve taken since the time change; me, the dog, and the Vaya. It’s gotten pretty cold out there with the sun down. No wind, but it’s time for the lobster gloves and a little heavier jacket.  I also wore my new wool Buff.

                                                       city lights from the wetlands

I don’t have a lot of experience with night riding off road. But I have a good light on my handlebar; 900 lumens. I don’t really have to even run it on high, but there’s a lot of critters out and I’m afraid I might hit one of them. Tonight, a young duck was just sitting in the middle of the trail. I like being out there at night. First off, there’s very few people, and I can run the dog without a leash. I really like seeing the lights off in the distance. There was also a full moon tonight. Most of all, it’s quiet.

                                                                   dog investigating

I’m gearing up for my commute day. It’ll probably already be dark by the time I get to the BART station from work at the end of the day, and of course, it’ll be a lot different out on the road. Fortunately, most of the route is off-road.

                                                           the end; of the day…..and the ride 

Leave a comment

Filed under Salsa Vaya

Leave a Reply

