Sunday Snapshots

I didn’t get a Friday Photo; so here ‘ya go with a couple pics from my ride today. I have to be honest, before last weekend I was unable to ride for a month because of an injury. So, I’m happy to say I went for more miles this weekend than the last, most off-road, 4 or so on the tarmac to get to the trails. Out on the Pugs again; Vaya just needs the steer tube cut and then I’ll wrap the handlebars and it’ll be good to go. Pics soon (I hope).

                                                                                 lots of white pelicans
                                                                          a trail through the wetlands

The above trail circles out and around the small airport in Palo Alto. This is a new section of trail for me. Another part I’m scouting for the development of a gravel race here in the Bay Area. Keep checking in if you’re interested in visiting California and riding a beautiful route around the southern portion of the bay.

Leave a Reply

